Tags | For You |

Available on Free, Basic, Business plans

"For You" is a personalized feed that displays for every user in a team. Instead of collecting all alerts and suggestions into the inbox, we have compiled actions and alerts into a running list that is specific to each user. Presenting these recommended actions helps drive more engagement and achieve specific goals:

  • A richer knowledge base: Surfaces actions that users should take, helping create a deeper pool of shared knowledge.

  • Up-to-date information: Don’t let content go stale. Users will get alerts when questions need answers or other content may be out of date.

  • Uncover new knowledge: Users are notified when the content they created needs their attention or if they might be able to answer new questions.

  • Streamline your knowledge-sharing tasks: Access a central location with actions and steps for providing expertise or discovering new knowledge.

Some actions you might see appear in this feed:

  • Feedback to one of your articles

  • Activity on a tag where you are a subject matter expert

  • User group notifications

  • Answers to your question

  • New questions you can answer

  • Bounties

  • Questions with no answers

  • Questions where you haven't accepted an answer

  • Direct notifications to you

  • Edits to your posts

You can choose to be alerted later via the three dots on the right corner of the notification or archive the suggestion altogether.

You can also dismiss items you want to remove from the list or keep them around in case you want to address them later. It is a personalized running “to do” list aimed at growing the overall knowledge of a Team.

Some things you can do to optimize your feed:

  • Only view unread notifications within their feed to quickly get up to speed

  • Save time by marketing all notifications as read with a single click

  • Stay focused by filtering the notifications by type including new or updated knowledge or an inbound request that requires their attention

  • Manage their time more effectively by setting reminders about specific notifications to complete at a later time/date.

  • Users can snooze notifications by 4 hours, 24 hours, 3 days, or 7 days

  • Customize when to be reminded of notifications by choosing a specific time and date for the friendly reminder.


Need help? Submit an issue or question through our support portal.

Did this answer your question?