Applies to Free, Basic, Business
Admin Privileges Required
On the Users and permissions page found under Admin settings, Team Admins have a couple of options available to them for deleting a user. Click on the Actions drop-down for a specific user to access:
Delete User: Deleting a user means that the user's account is deleted, and all of their content is now attributed to "User123" or a "Community" user instead.
Delete user and their content: Deleting a user, and their content will remove the user, as well as all the questions, answers, comments, and articles created by the user.
Please note: Both of the options for deleting users are permanent and can't be undone. Once you confirm your selection, the user (and/or their content) is gone.
Need more help? Submit an issue or question through our support portal.